COMPOSITION OF CABINET, COMMITTEES/SUB COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2011-12

CABINET (10 MEMBERS) – Circulation 1

Leader Taylor

Deputy Leader Georgiou

Adult Services and Care McGowan

Business and Regeneration Goddard

Children & Young People Orhan

Community Wellbeing and Public Health Hamilton

Culture, Sport and Leisure Charalambous

Environment Bond

Finance and Property Stafford

Housing Oykener

	COUNCILLORS	
SCRUTINY	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY (7 Members)	Simon (Chairman) Cazimoglu G Savva Simbodyal Sitkin	Rye Smith
Plus 5 statutory co-optees (3 religious representatives: plus 2 parent governor representatives)	Religious representatives - Vacancy (Catholic) Simon Goulden (Jewish) Vacancy (C of E) Parent governor representatives Alicia Meniru Vacancy	
CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE (9 Members)	Simbodyal (Chairman) Anwar Cranfield Deacon Keazor	Kaye (Vice Chairman) Maynard D Pearce Vince
Plus 5 statutory co-optees (3 religious representatives:	*Enfield Secondary Headteachers' Conference *Enfield Primary Headteachers' Conference	
plus 2 parent governor representatives)	*Enfield Youth Assembly (vacancy)	
Plus 4 non-voting co-optees	*Enfield Colleges' Principals' Group	
* Representatives may vary at meetings.		

	COUNCILLORS	
SCRUTINY	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
CRIME & SAFETY & STRONG COMMUNITIES (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Cranfield (Vice Chairman) Anolue Brett Ibrahim Levy	Rye (Chairman) East Hall Prescott
HEALTH & WELLBEING (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Cazimoglu (Chairman) Anwar Bearryman Ekechi Lemonides	A M Pearce (Vice Chairman) Barker Headley Waterhouse
HOUSING, GROWTH & REGENERATION (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Uzoanya (Vice Chairman) Anolue Cole Ibrahim Simon FECA Housing Association (vacancy)	E Smith (Chairman) Hurer Lamprecht Lavender
OLDER PEOPLE & VULNERABLE ADULTS (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	G Savva (Chairman) Ekechi Hasan Keazor Robinson	Joannides (Vice Chairman) E Hayward Jukes Zetter
SUSTAINABILITY & THE LIVING ENVIRONMENT (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Sitkin (Chairman) Brett Buckland Cicek Levy	Laban(Vice Chairman) McCannah R Hayward Zinkin

QUASI JUDICIAL	COUNCILLORS	
AND STATUTORY COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
AUDIT COMMITTEE (7 Members)	Lemonides (Chairman) Ibrahim Murphy Simon	Hall Prescott Zinkin
LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Members)	Levy (Chairman) Bond Cicek Constantinides Deacon Hamilton G Savva Simon	Barker (Lead) Delman A M Pearce E Hayward Lamprecht Rye Vince
PLANNING COMMITTEE (15 Members)	Constantinides(Chairman) Anolue Brett Buckland Cicek Hasan Keazor G Savva Simon	Hurer (Lead) Delman McCannah A M Pearce Prescott Waterhouse
PLANNING PANEL (7 Members)	To be drawn from Planning Committee	
STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 Members - including 3 Lay Members)	Lawrence Greenberg – Chairman (Lay Member) Dr Elliot Finer – (Lay Member) Simon James – (Lay Member) One lay member vacancy	
	Murphy 2 vacancies	Barker Delman Rye

OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB COMMITTEES & PANELS	COUNCI	LLORS CONSERVATIVE
APPOINTMENT PANEL Head of Paid Service (up to 9 Members)	Taylor Georgiou (Deputy Leader Plus up to 3 members	Lavender (Leader) (Leader of the Opposition) Plus Zinkin, AM Pearce and Rye
Chief Officer & Deputy Chief Officer (5 Members) Names to be agreed depending on appointment in question	3 Majority Councillors	2 Members
CONSERVATION ADVISORY GROUP (5 Members)	Cole Cranfield Robinson	Lavender D Pearce
EDMONTON PARTNERSHIP WORKING PARTY (5 Members)	Ekechi Robinson Stafford	Headley Lavender
ELECTORAL REVIEW PANEL (7 Members)	Bond Charalambous Cole Deacon	Hurer Lamprecht Waterhouse
ENFIELD COUNCIL WORKING GROUP ON THE OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC GAMES (5 Members)	Brett Charalambous Cranfield	Kaye Rye
GOVERNANCE REVIEW GROUP (5 Members)	Brett Georgiou Simon	Jukes Smith
GREEN BELT FORUM (5 Members)	Brett Hasan Sitkin	East Waterhouse
HOUSING SERVICES BOARD (3 Members)	Georgiou Oykener	E Smith
PENSION FUND BOARD (7 Members)	Simon (Chairman) Ibrahim Levy Stafford	Hall Neville Lavender

OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB COMMITTEES & PANELS	COUNCI	LLORS
PUBLIC TRANSPORT CONSULTATIVE GROUP (10 Members)	Bond Hasan Levy Simon Sitkin	Barker Laban McCannah E Savva Vince
STAFF APPEALS PANEL (3 Members) from a pool of 11	Anwar Deacon Hamilton Robinson Simon Simbodyal	Headley Lavender D Pearce E Savva Zetter
TOURISM & TWINNING WORKING PARTY (6 Members)	Bearryman Brett Cicek Oykener	Laban Hurer
CHILDREN'S SERVICES	COUNCILLORS	
COMMITTEES/PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
ADMISSIONS FORUM (5 Members)	Keazor Levy Stafford	Rye Zetter + 1
ADOPTION PANEL (1 Member)	Cranfield	
COMPLAINTS AGAINST CURRICULUM PANEL (3 Members)	Brett Cranfield	E Savva
CORPORATE PARENTING GROUP (1 Member)		Vince
FOSTERING PANEL (1 Member)		Vince
JOINT CONSULTATIVE GROUP FOR TEACHERS AND STAFF FORUM (5 Members)	Orhan Simbodyal Stafford	Kaye Vince
LEARNING DIFFICULTIES PARTNERSHIP BOARD (2 Members) Director of Health & Adult Social Care (Chairman)	During	E Savva

CHILDREN'S SERVICES	COUNCILLORS	
COMMITTEES/PANELS		
MEMBER GOVERNOR FORUM (5 Members plus 3 co-opted)	Cole Constantinides Ekechi	Kaye Vince
	Co-opted non-voting Vacancy (Catholic) Helen Rosen (Jewish) Vacancy (C of E)	
SCHOOLS FORUM (1 Member)	Ekechi	
SECONDARY TUITION CENTRE (STC) (2 Members)	Goddard	E Hayward
STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE) (4 Members)	Brett Stafford	Kaye + 1
	COUNCILLORS	
AREA FORUMS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
Bowes, Palmers Green and Southgate Green	Bowes Brett Georgiou Sitkin Palmers Green Charalambous Cole Goddard	Southgate Green Barker Lamprecht Zinkin
Bush Hill Park, Grange and Winchmore Hill		Bush Hill Park Hall Headley E. Savva Winchmore Hill E Hayward Hurer Prescott Grange Joannides Neville Vince
Cockfosters, Southgate & Highlands		Cockfosters Lavender McCannah Zetter Highlands Delman AM Pearce Kaye Southgate R. Hayward D Pearce E. Smith

		CILLORS
AREA FORUMS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
Chase, Southbury & Town	Southbury Bearryman Bond Levy	Chase East Maynard Waterhouse Town Jukes Laban Rye
Enfield Highway, Enfield Lock and Turkey Street	Enfield Highway Cazimoglu Lemonides Simon Enfield Lock Hamilton Keazor Uzoanya Turkey Street Cicek Ibrahim McGowan	
Jubilee, Lower Edmonton and Ponders End	Jubilee Deacon Hasan Simbodyal Lower Edmonton Cranfield Oykener Robinson Ponders End Anwar Orhan Taylor	
Edmonton Green, Haselbury and Upper Edmonton	Edmonton Green Buckland Murphy Stafford Haselbury Baker Ekechi G. Savva Upper Edmonton Anolue Constantinides During	